Line 17

Beijing Metro Line 17


In December 2019, BJMTR signs the O&M Agreement (with Rolling Stocks Lease) of Beijing Metro Line 17 Project with Beijing Metro Line 17 Investment Co., Ltd.


Located in the eastern part of Beijing, Line 17 is a high-capacity express line in a north-south direction. It starts from Beijing Economic-Technological Development Area in the south and to Beijing Future Science and Technology City in Changping District in the north and will be opened in sections. Line 17 has a total length of 49.7 kilometers, all of which are underground lines, spanning the 4 administrative districts of Tongzhou District, Chaoyang District, Dongcheng District, Changping District, and Beijing Economic-Technological Development Area, with a total of 21 stations. Among them, there are 11 transfer stations. Line 17 adopts 8-car type A trains with a design speed of 100 km/h.



On December 31, 2021, the southern section of Line 17 (Jiahuihu station-Shilihe station) opens for trial operation. The line has a total route length of 15.8 kilometers and 7 stations.


On December 30, 2023, the northern section of Line 17, from Weilaikexuechengbei station to Gongrentiyuchang station, commences operation. The line has a total length of 24.9 kilometers and consists of 10 stations, with the temporary suspension of Wangjing Xi station.