Your current location:Home > Line Profile > BJL16
Line Profile

About BJL16

Beijing Metro Line 16 (BJL16) is a north-south backbone in Beijing metro networks. It is 49.8 km with 29 stations including 12 interchange staions. The stations are all underground stations. It has a depot at BeiAnHe in Haidian District and a stabling yard at YuShuZhuang in Fengtai District.

BJL16 starts from BeiAnHe in the north outside the 6th ring and ends at Wanping in the south. It runs through Haidian, Xicheng, and Fengtai districts, serving important functional areas such as Shanhou in Haidian, SanLiHe Administration Center, Fengtai railway station, LiZe CBD and Fengtai Hightech Zone.

BJL16 is the first line in Beijing using 8A-car trains, the rated capacity is 2480 passengers, which is much higher than trains used in other existing lines.

The north section of BJL16 (XiYuan station – BeiAnHe station) was open for trial operation on December 31, 2016. This section has 10 stations and interchanges with BJL4 at XiYuan station. With the official operation of NongDaNanLu station on December 30, 2017, all the 10 stations at this section were open.

您所在的位置:首页 > 线路简介 > 16号线

16号线

Metro Line 16

关于16号线

16号线是北京市轨道交通路网中一条南北向骨干线路,线路全长约49.8公里,全部为地下线,共设29座车站,其中换乘车站12座,海淀区设北安河车辆段一座,丰台区设榆树庄停车场一处。

16号线北起六环外北安河,南至宛平,途经海淀区、西城区、丰台区,服务于海淀山后、三里河行政中心区、丰台火车站、丽泽商务区、丰台科技园区等重要城市功能区。

16号线是北京市首条使用8辆编组、A型地铁列车的线路,列车额定载客量为2480人,运力显著提升。

2016年1231日,16号线北段包括从北安河站至西苑站开通试运营。线路共设车站10座,其中农大南路站暂缓开通。另外,在西苑站实现与4号线的换乘。